Blogging. What’s it all about? Sharing ideas, creating ideas, speaking just to hear yourself talk? Maybe the answer is all of the above. It was a big deal when I joined Twitter. I’d been without internet access at home for nearly 10 years, and I was leery of this new-to-me “social networking” thing. I signed up for Twitter never intending to do any Tweeting myself. Now, one year and nearly 3000 tweets later, I’m completely hooked and would be very unhappy if I couldn’t have my say in 140 characters or less. I was going to say I’d be lost without Twitter, but I’m not that obsessed…yet.

In high school I was a bit of a writer. I enjoyed it alright, but painting was my passion, not the written word, so after I graduated, writing kind of fell by the wayside. While I’ve made a career out of my art, I now find myself longing to be heard in a more obvious manner. I’m not really that into blogging, but there are a few people who’s blogs I do enjoy, so here I am thinking, “Why not?” My senior year of high school I was the sole member of the journalism club and it always put a smile on my face to see my name in print when I opened up the local newspaper. It’s been 8 years (my goodness I’m getting old!) and the writer in me has finally clawed her way back to the surface.

So this is my blog! It’s not a blog about any given subject; I don’t want to confine myself to a single topic. One thing you will learn about me is that I’m into everything, I love to study and research many things. I love art and history, Egyptology, and Sherlock (Benedict Cumberbatch and his cheekbones – what’s not to love?). But as I said, this blog will not be limited to any one thing. This will be a potpourri if you will, an exchange of ideas, opinions and facts. I’m sure my day job will creep in here and there as well. I am a searcher of truth and of TRUTH. Soon enough you will learn the difference between the two.

As one Agent Fox Mulder once said, “The truth is out there.” You just have to be willing to look for it. And when you find it, well, I believe Sir Arthur Conan Doyle said it best, “When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth.”

