How many are your works, Lord! In wisdom you made them all; the earth is full of your creatures. There is the sea, vast and spacious, teeming with creatures beyond number—living things both large and small.

~ Psalm 104:24

Paintbrush

Sweet as can be, this is my beautiful cross fox, Paintbrush. He’s a real honey. Yes, his name is Paintbrush. No, it was definitely not my idea to call him that.

When times are rough and I find myself grasping for something positive in a sea of negativity, all I have to do is look at him, one of the most beautiful of all God’s creatures, and as I marvel at His handiwork, I realize that things are never as bad or hopeless as they seem. There is always hope, even in the deepest, darkest times. There is evidence of God and His infinite love all around us, we just have to be willing to open our eyes and see it.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

~ Jeremiah 29:11

While human impulse may be to focus on the bad, search for the good instead. More often than not you’ll find that God has given you exactly what you need. Be thankful for what you have, and more importantly WHO you have, for there is always some good to be found no matter where you look.

Trust in the Lord. He’s the only one that’ll never let you down. When you leave things in His hands, only then will you truly find peace.

In the multitude of my thoughts within me thy comforts delight my soul.

~ Psalm 94:19

