Tags

,

Halloween Blog

Alright, boils and ghouls, it’s officially Halloween season. And that means an entire month of spook-tacular, horror-ific blog posts are about to creep into your inboxes.

Give them pleasure. The same pleasure they have when they wake up from a nightmare.

~ Alfred Hitchcock

My technicolor blood is pumping a particularly gory shade of red this year, and in addition to my usual Hammer-heavy scare-fest, we’re also going to visit some of the classics and check out a few modern day horror offerings as well.

Monsters1

So I bid you welcome to my chamber of horrors. Why don’t you stay for the night? Or maybe… a bite? I could show you my latest… obsession. (Just a little Rocky Horror reference for those of you who might be fans of this campy little 1975 gem. It just had a birthday!)

Hope you’re all looking forward to this year’s sacrificial offerings. I will present them the best way I know how: Mangled, dripping and bloody, served up on a polished and very pretty silver platter.

Until next time, unpleasant dreams . . .

^..^

Philip Winthrop: Is there no end to your horrors?
Roderick Usher: No. None whatever.

Vincent Price House of Usher

~ Vincent Price (as Roderick Usher) in “House of Usher” (1960)

 

