Tags

,

WP Anniversary

If WordPress hadn’t sent me that notification last night, my blog’s anniversary would have come and gone without me even realizing it.

Hard to believe it’s been four years since I started Seeker of Truth. In some ways, these past four years feel like they’ve taken forever to pass by. And in another way, they’ve breezed right by me in no time at all.

So to kick off my next official blogging year, I want to share one of my favourite quotes with you.

PETER CUSHING BIRTHDAY PCASUK d

As any follower of the blog knows, I’m a big fan of Peter Cushing — a superb actor and an exceptionally decent human being.

Peter’s wife, Helen, passed away in 1971. There can be no doubt that she was his entire world and he loved her in ways that only true soulmates can understand. Cushing spoke in interviews about how his faith helped him get through the pain of losing the love of his life. And it’s this quote from Women’s Weekly that I want to share today.

What’s the point of praying or believing in God when something like this happens to you if this is all we’ve got? But it isn’t. The Lord put it simply: in spring, everything comes to life; in summer, it blossoms; in autumn, it rests, and in winter, it dies. And what happens next season? The same cycle. So be it with human life, although I don’t know what form the after-life will take; no one can know that.

It’s a nice reminder of both the frailty and hardiness of life. We continually get knocked down, but find the strength to get back up, dust ourselves off, and continue on our journey. Life can be gone in an instant, but the love that’s created between two people can never die. And that’s what makes the seasons bearable. That’s what makes life worth living.

Embrace each day as if it were your last, and never give up hope for a better tomorrow. Sometimes what you think is the end is really just the beginning. :)

tumblr_nv5iqrrBeu1ualyxzo1_1280

