Tags

, , , , , ,

I am with you,” declares the LORD.

~ Haggai 1:13

For where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them.

~ Matthew 18:20

And God said, “I will be with you.

~ Exodus 3:12

The LORD Himself goes before you and will be with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.

~ Deuteronomy 31:8

And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.

~ Matthew 28:20

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

~ John 14:27

For the LORD searches every heart and understands every motive behind the thoughts. If you seek Him, He will be found by you; but if you forsake Him, He will reject you forever.

~ 1 Chronicles 28:9

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

~ Isaiah 41:10-13

The LORD will keep you from all harm – He will watch over your life; the LORD will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.

~ Psalm 121:7-8


Note: Today’s paintings are: Walter Rane’s “In Remembrance of Me”; Briton Riviere’s “Daniel’s Answer to the King”, 1890; Yongsung Kim’s “Who Touched Me?”; James Tissot’s “The Confession of the Centurion”, 1886-1894; William Blake’s “Job Rebuked by His Friends”, 1825; Guercino’s (Giovanni Francesco Barbieri) “The Woman Taken in Adultery”, 1621; William Orpen’s “Job”, 1905; and Yongsung Kim’s “I Will Give You Rest” (also the header image).

